Weight Loss

Day 31 – Deep Squats and Tiny Chopped Up Hotdogs

I am working on deepening my squats. After a week, I can get lower than when I started and they are getting easier even though I have to do more. I am so lazy and I was like “Meh I am gonna drop this, fuck it” but I did today’s anyway. I am thinking that if I keep wanted to quit but doing them anyway, I will be alright. I also did lunges without holding on to anything today so YAY FOR ME.  
I had chopped up hotdogs mixed up with egg in tortillas for breakfast. I had a Caesar salad and salmon and potatoes for dinner. I also had a waffle but I didn’t have syrup so I just used some honey.

I like posting weight loss updates because I get nice comments from people who are going through the same things I am. I am just kind of disappointed that I don’t have more to say. I said in my vid that I was still struggling and I don’t know why. That is the low key goal for March: to figure it the fuck out.

I always do these super late so I am like half asleep when I write these and I want to make them short and sweet. I feel like I need to be more interesting though. Maybe when I figure out why I am struggling, I will have better blogs and vlogs. I also thought about incorporating footage from the middle of the week – vlog style – into my update videos but I want to use an ipod instead of my big ass ipad. I will see, though.

Let’s make this week better! I am starting to get into the mindset of low carbs. A mutual follower on insta is doing a low carb thing and she is dropped 20lbs hella quick. She was around my same weight. I just don’t know how sustainable that lifestyle is. I just feel like it is counter productive. Yeah, you lose hella quick but I also feel like once you reintroduce amazingly delicious carbs, you are more susceptible to a relapse and gain. Like people lose weight and gain back more than they lost all the time. I did that a couple years ago. Just a thought. I am not bashing it, like if people do it and it helps them, great! I just don’t know if it is right for me. I want to lose weight, but I don’t want quick fixes. That is why I don’t go on advertised diets or use supplements. Maybe if I did I would have lost more by now. I am just too proud I think. I want to do it by myself and say that I did it with no help. If it takes me a little longer to get there that way, I think I am okay with that…for now. I just gotta keep trying.

Leave a Reply

