Weight Loss

Day 20 – Musicals, Burritos, and Nuggs

Today I woke up to a message from my friend and he wanted to know if I would go to a show in Palm Springs. I rolled out of bed, showered, ran the couple errands that I needed to, and we were off (we are an hour or so away). The first meal, I had was a del taco burrito and a passion tea lemonade from Bucks. We saw the show and got a tour of the awesome theatre. It was so great. We went up on the catwalk and my heart rate got high. I didn’t think I was afraid of heights, but I definitely had a bodily response to it. It might have been do to the stair climbing though. Who knows?
I got home around 11:30 and realized I was hungry again. I probably did the not so great thing of heading to McDonalds. I got a Mango Pineapple smoothie and some McNuggs. It wasn’t the best choice, but my calories allowed it. I don’t have it everyday so that is okay. I need to start meal prepping. It is easier when I have food cooked and readily available that I can just grab. The whole problem with that is I live with my parents and they don’t always respect the food I set aside of myself, and I can’t be like “don’t eat it” because they buy it. One day. One day soon I will be in charge of all my shit and it will finally work.

I will be watching 50 Shades with a friend tomorrow for the sole purpose of making fun of it afterwards. I am an ironic “fan” if you can even call me a “fan.” I just like bad things. I have an affinity for things of terrible quality that make me feel better about myself. #realness Anyway, I want to not go overboard with snacks. I do love me a little movie theatre candy. I have 100 cal bags of popcorn at home. I am going to smuggle in those and a few water bottles. I should be okay.

I also forgot I have a meeting on Sunday from 2-4ish – my prime walking time. I was on my feet an hour or so total today and I found my blister isn’t 100% gone. It started to bother me a little. I either have to wake up early and go before my meeting, go out afterward and risk being out after dark again, or skip it. I am one more Sunday from being on a streak on Nike+. Decisions…decisions… I also have to record on Sunday as well. Dang it. I have to wake up early. I hate waking up early. Oh well, we have to do what we have to do. Yes?

Anyway, today was ok. I am still working toward my days of greatness. I will get there. Hopefully sooner rather than later. My March 5th weigh in is going to be awesome. I know it. It has to be. Let’s get shit done. Athletic grunting noise

Leave a Reply

