Weight Loss

Day 17 – Meh.

My parents brought home buckets and buckets of cooked chicken from the desert. I made some rice and beans to go with it. We defrosted some flour tortillas and I love flour tortillas. They are terrible though. I snacked on carne asada and chicken all day, but I did manage to have a plated meal. I also had some apples and a pb and honey sandwich.

I didn’t count cals and it wasn’t the best day nutritionally, but I tried to drink as much water as I could. I am counting 9 empty water bottles around me right now, but I think one or two might have been left over from last night. With the elimination of walking, I feel like I have less to talk about, but that just might be that today was slower than other days.

I don’t have anything to say other than this day wasn’t every good, and I want to do better. My period is coming, like I said so I am starting to crave some stuff. Salty snacks and chocolate. I am going to do my best to limit my exposure and consumptionThe next week or so. I have to focus on extra vegetables to fill me up and I have to cut down to one serving of potatoes a day. I blame myself for being such a great cook. Everything I make is delicious, I can’t help but want more.

In addition to tofu, I want to try veggie burgers too. I want to open myself up to healthier options. It is important that I find my niche in food. I am working up to it. I have to eat clean enough for as long as it take for me to not crave every single unhealthy food ever.

Working on it. We are working on it. One day at a time!! We are going to make tomorrow better!

Leave a Reply

