Weight Loss

Day 14 – Desert Day

I was out all day today. I woke up to missed calls and text messaged from my mom and cousin. She wants me to run some errands and bring stuff out to the desert (they went camping for the weekend). I didn’t prepare any of my food today, but I don’t think I went too crazy. I didn’t get any vegetables today which sucks.

I woke up, showered, and went to the store. I picked up a Venti Skinny Caramel Macchiato. I also picked up a package of 4 brookies and I ate 1.5 of them. I also picked up some Jack in the Box on my way out of town. I haven’t had it in forever, but I was legit starving. I could have bought something else, sure, but I wanted it, and I knew I would be burning a lot today. I got a Bacon Ultimate cheeseburger (that’s 2 patties with like 4 slices of cheese and bacon if you don’t know), medium curly fries, and a Powerade. It took me an hour to eat because I was driving and singing. By the time I got to my destination, I had eaten half the fries, none of the drink (because I still had my macchiato), and a couple bites more than half of the burger. The fries were a little icky as well. Too salty.

I am super satisfied with what and how I ate. Back in the day, I would scarf down the entire burger (which used to be bigger), large curly fries, and a large chocolate shake. I like that I didn’t finish it. It was kind of a waste of money, but my cousin had the rest of it. I also started to order bacon cheddar potato wedges and told the chick to cancel them. I wasn’t charged for them, but she gave them to me anyway. Those are bomb. They have been my fave forever. I didn’t even have one today. Progress. We are after progress, and I’d say that I have made some.

I also had an apple strudel, and for dinner, I had 2 burritos of rice, beans, and assorted meats (like carne asada, chicken, and sausage).

I burned over 4K cals again and drank a bunch of water. Not enough. But more than I have a few days this last week. I had to pee when I got to the desert, had 3 bottles, hella peed again, drank 2 or 3 more, and heeeeeeeeeeella peed when I got home. Like I said, I am not expecting any loss tomorrow. I am okay with that, but I am DEFINITELY starting to weigh and count my food tomorrow, religiously. Everything I put in my mouth. And I am not going to overdo it at dinner time anymore. I am going to be on top of my shit and really work hard at this, because I want it.

Tomorrow is a new day and I will make the best of it. I hope my blister is gone or mostly gone by tomorrow. It hurt less today. It rained all last night and all day on and off here. I hope I can go out tomorrow. If anything, I will just head to the mall and walk around inside to get my 5k in, if my foot permits it. I don’t wanna go out, push myself too hard, and have it pop and be in a worse place than I am now. Hopefully it will all work out because I want to start my Sunday 5k streak on my NRC app.

Let’s make tomorrow better than today. One day at a time.

Leave a Reply

