Goals, Weight Loss

Day 1 – A Fresh Start (February Goals)

One of the things that always annoys me about myself is every once and a while, I will get a wild hair up my ass and decide that I am going to “start over” in reference to losing weight. WELL GUESS WHAT, ME, I AM DOING IT AGAIN. I just posted a goals video on my channel.

In a nutshell, for the next two weeks, I am going to be focusing on these 5 things:

  1. Keeping my Fitbit charged
  2. Drinking more water
  3. Eating more vegetables
  4. Drinking no soda or alcohol
  5. Going on a walk 3 times a week.

I am reconvening on a video on the 19th to see if 1) I have stuck with these goals and 2) if they have had any positive effect; I will also be setting new goals for the weeks after. I have never tried this method before and I am curious if it will reflect positively on my life and the scale.

I have also decided to revamp my daily blogs. They worked in the past, and we are going to see if they are going to work again. They are usually more in depth than this, but seeing as how it is 3am and I needed something to go up quickly before I pass out, this will have to do.

Plan One for this week is to drink as many 16.9oz water bottles I can in a day. I am thinking one when I wake up, one before, during, and after a meal, and extras whenever I get thirsty. Plan Two is getting out and walking Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. I’m not gonna become a runner by laying down and watching Drop Dead Diva all day. I gotta put in the work.

The only way this is going to work is if keep consistent, motivated, and hungry for success and carrot sticks. I just have to take it one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

